Union County First Board Members Announced

The voting tabulation for the election of Union County First board members that took place Thursday night at the annual banquet has been completed.

Union County First Director of Community Development Garrick Thompson tells WMSK News there were nine candidates on the ballot vying for eight available board member positions. Those elected were as follows: Kevin Baird, Dr. Kate Baker, Garland Certain, Drennan Cowan, Mike Floyd, Mary Kay Heppler, Darrel Huff and Mike Obert. With the exception of Dr. Kate Baker, all those elected are current board members. Thompson indicates the Union County First board members will serve three year terms.

The Union County First and Morganfield and Sturgis Chamber of Commerce’s annual dinner was held at White Buck Winery & Vineyards located on US 60 West in Morganfield.

Register for our Birthday/Anniversary Club!!