National Voter Registration Day

Kentucky Protection & Advocacy, as a member of REV-UP Kentucky announces list of non-partisan voter registration booths

FRANKFORT, Ky. (September 19, 2018) – National Voter Registration Day is Tuesday, September 25, 2018. Kentucky Protection & Advocacy, as a member of REV-UP Kentucky (a non-partisan, cross-disability coalition of organizations and interested citizens who advocate for full political participation for Americans with disabilities, empowers people to exercise their rights), announces a list of non-partisan voter registration booths across the Commonwealth. The goal is to assist citizens, with and without disabilities, in the first step in exercising their rights.

Each booth will have an tablet computer for on-line voter registration as well as mail-in registration cards for those who do not choose to register on-line.

Locations and times of the booths are as follows:

Boyd County
Boyd County Public Library
1740 Central Avenue, Ashland
10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Bracken County
Bracken County Public Library
310 Miami Street, Brooksville
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Calloway County
Calloway County Public Library
710 Main Street, Murray
2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Carter County
Carter County Public Library
120 Comet Drive, Olive Hill
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Clark County
1509 Bypass Road, Winchester
3 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Daviess County
Golden’s Hometown Diner
1843 Triplett Street, Owensboro
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Fayette County
Fayette County Public Library
3628 Walden Drive, Lexington
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Franklin County
Paul Sawyier Public Library
310 Wapping Street, Frankfort
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Jefferson County
Louisville Free Public Library (Highlands)
1250 Bardstown Rd #4, Louisville
2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Jefferson County
Louisville Free Public Library (Newburg)
4800 Exeter Avenue, Louisville
2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Kenton County
Kenton County Public Library
502 Scott Blvd, Covington
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Metcalfe County
Metcalfe County Public Library
200 South Main Street, Edmonton
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Montgomery County
Montgomery County Public Library
328 N. Maysville Street, Mt. Sterling
11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Owsley County
Owsley County Courthouse
20 Main Street, Booneville
12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
Pike County
Pike County Public Library
126 Lee Avenue, Pikeville
11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Rowan County
Rowan County Public Library
75 Beacon Hill Drive, Morehead
11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Simpson County
Piggly Wiggly
402 N Main Street, Franklin
11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Warren County
Warren County Public Library
1225 State Street, Bowling Green
8 am. – 10 a.m.
Contact Kentucky Protection & Advocacy at 1-800-372-2988 if you have questions.

Additional information is available here

Register for our Birthday/Anniversary Club!!