HCC Honors Faculty and Staff at Convocation


(Henderson), KY- Henderson Community College honored faculty and staff at the annual convocation held on Friday, August 5th 2016.

“The energy of the fall semester brings an excellent time to honor the expertise, energy, and passion of HCC’s faculty and staff,” said President Kris Williams. “Our students benefit from their knowledge and service.”

The following individuals were recognized for five years of service at HCC:

Jonas Hunziker, Brian McMurtry, Andy Zellers, Kara Becker, Malinda Hudson, Dr. Carole Mattingly, Scott Taylor, Shannon Clements and Sherri Williams

The following individuals were recognized for ten years of service at HCC:

Bill Dixon, Karen Guess, Janet Jackson, Rebecca Snyder, Saundra Ross, Lori Threlkeld and Lilia Joy

Rachael Baar and Pam Wilson have served 20 years at HCC and Dr. David Fritts was honored for 25 years of service.

Professor Bridget Murray, Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education, was presented the KCTCS Leading Educator Award.

Register for our WMSK Birthday Anniversary Club

%d bloggers like this: